If you’re a fan of bodybuilding, you’ve likely heard of Mr. Olympia. For nearly half a century, Mr. Olympia has been the most prestigious bodybuilding competition in the world. Each year, top bodybuilders from around the world descend on Las Vegas, Nevada to compete for the title of Mr. Olympia and the title of “the world’s greatest bodybuilder.”

The first Mr. Olympia competition was held in 1965 in Brooklyn, New York. The first Mr. Olympia champion was Larry Scott, who went on to win the title again in 1966. Since then, many of the sport’s top athletes have won the title, including Arnold Schwarzenegger, Lee Haney, Ronnie Coleman, and Phil Heath.

Mr. Olympia is held annually in Las Vegas, and is typically the climax of the professional bodybuilding season. The event features a number of divisions, including men’s bodybuilding, fitness, figure, bikini, and men’s and women’s physique. The winner is determined by a combination of the athletes’ scores from the judging panel and the audience’s vote.

The title of Mr. Olympia is not just a physical accomplishment. It is also a symbol of mental and emotional strength, dedication, and hard work. The athletes who compete at Mr. Olympia are among the best in the world, and they strive to attain excellence in their sport.


The Mr. Olympia competition is an incredible event that showcases the best bodybuilders in the world. It is a chance for athletes to compete for the title of “the world’s greatest bodybuilder” and to inspire others to strive for excellence in the sport.

Since 1965, the Mr Olympia contest has been the premier bodybuilding competition, crowning the best bodybuilders in the world. Every year, a Mr. Olympia titleholder is declared the “world’s best bodybuilder”. Over the years, many bodybuilding greats have earned the much-coveted title, with some winning it multiple times. Here is a look at all of the Mr. Olympia champions since the competition began.

Mr. Olympia’s winner’s list

This list includes each of the previous Mr. Olympia winners from 2000-22.

Hadi Choopan2022
Mamdouh Elssbiay2021
Mamdouh Elssbiay2020
Brandon Curry2019
Shawn Rhoden2018
Phil Heath2017
Phil Heath2016
Phil Heath2015
Phil Heath2014
Phil Heath2013
Phil Heath2012
Phil Heath2011
Jay Cutler2010
Jay Cutler2009
Dexter Jackson2008
Jay Cutler2007
Jay Cutler2006
Ronnie Coleman2005
Ronnie Coleman2004
Ronnie Coleman2003
Ronnie Coleman2002
Ronnie Coleman2001
Ronnie Coleman2000

To be eligible to compete in Mr. Olympia, you must have earned an IFBB (International Federation of Bodybuilding and Fitness) Pro card. This is an elite level of bodybuilding, and the requirements vary depending on the category. Generally, you will need to have placed in the top three of an IFBB-sanctioned competition to earn a Pro card. Once you have a Pro card, you may compete in Mr. Olympia, and the qualification process will then be determined by the IFBB.

At the Mr. Olympia competition, competitors are judged in four categories: Posing, symmetry, muscularity, and overall impression. Competitors must be well-conditioned, lean, and demonstrate a classic bodybuilding physique. Judges look for specific characteristics such as muscular size, shape, symmetry, and overall balance. The overall impression category is based on the competitor’s overall look, presence, and stage presence.

Mr. Olympia – Here are the categories:

1. Men’s Physique
2. Classic Physique
3. Men’s Open Bodybuilding
4. Women’s Physique
5. Men’s 212 Bodybuilding
6. Women’s Bikini Fitness
7. Women’s Bodybuilding
8. Men’s Physique Masters
9. Women’s Physique Masters
10. Men’s Classic Physique Masters
11. Fitness Masters
12. Figure Masters
13. Men’s Wheelchair Bodybuilding
14. Women’s Wheelchair Bodybuilding

Bodybuilding shows are a great way to stay motivated. Watching bodybuilders compete helps to inspire and motivate you to reach your own fitness goals. It can also be educational, as you can learn valuable tips and tricks from the pros. Additionally, watching bodybuilding shows can be a great way to appreciate the hard work and dedication of bodybuilders and admire the results of their hard work.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here